My Green Nappy Discovering Modern Cloth Nappies and Eco-Friendly Disposable Nappies

April 4, 2011

The Great Cloth Diaper Change 2011

Filed under: Modern Cloth Nappy Advice — Tags: , — charndra @ 12:19 pm

Have you heard of the Great Cloth Diaper Change 2011?

In celebration of Earth Day, thousands of parents will attempt to set a Guinness World Record for most cloth nappies changed simultaneously on April 23rd, 2011, at 9 AM PDT / 10 AM MDT / 11 AM CDT / 12 EDT/April 24th 2AM EST.

There will be participants across the USA, Europe, Australia, and dozens of other countries as well. The Great Cloth Diaper Change℠ 2011 was inspired by Judy Aagard of Tiny Tots as a way to show our country and the world that cloth diapers are a real option for today’s families. The goal is to have as many babies and toddlers as possible have their cloth diaper changed at the same moment around the world, setting a world record! Along the way, we hope to have fun and inspire parents to use cloth diapers.

We are the only registered hosts for this event in Australia-probably because of the ridiculous hour which we will be require to change our babies bots-2AM. Our event will be occuring at the Wonthaggi Town Hall.

Cloth Nappy Shops: As part of this event we will be handing out momento bags to our participants containing information about cloth nappies. We would welcome any promotional material or samples your company might like to donate to put into these bags. The goal is to reach the 25 Mums needed, one shop has promised a nappy, another flushable liners so far.

Guinness requires that we have an impartial cloth nappy expert who we are not affiliated with in any way to supervise this event as well as an upstanding member of the community whom we are not affiliated with to act as an independent witness-at this stage we do not have either and would welcome you with arms open wide if you would be happy to act in this capacity or knew someone who would.

It is another condition of Guinness is that we advertise this event in the media and we would welcome any suggestions!

Thankyou for your time we look forward to hearing from you,

Sue and Vee

www.nannaandmumscrafts.com
http://thegreatclothdiaperchallengeaustralia-efbevent.eventbrite.com/
http://greatclothdiaperchange.com/

P.S Are you registered to play in our regular nappy giveaways?

Be sure to sign up to have your chance to WIN a free modern cloth nappy for your baby!

A little more about the three main types of modern cloth nappies you can buy is found here:

The Modern Cloth Nappy – Your Three Main Options in Washable, Reusable Non Disposable Nappies…

Thank you to My Green Nappy’s Sponsoring Partners:

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

*
To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture. Click on the picture to hear an audio file of the word.
Anti-spam image

Powered by WordPress